Recovery

Road a stationary bike at the UMD gym for 30 minutes yesterday…baby steps.  But given it has only been a week, I feel like I am recovering quickly.

Some wonderful pix courtesy of Kevin Dillard I am sure my Mom will love.

run-over.jpg  crash1.jpg pain.jpg

pain2.jpg pain3.jpg rough.jpg

Thanks to the folks that helped me out – especially the woman wearing the neon course marshal shirt.  She hovered over me and made sure the pack didn’t come over the hill and crashing into me as I was laid out for several laps.  Nice view of the pole I hit in the bottom row – middle picture.  I think I now know how I broke my scapula.  It looks like I hit the pole and then fell back onto the curb on my left side.  Great.

~ by Indy on August 6, 2007.

5 Responses to “Recovery”

  1. Oooof!!! Sorry to hear about your wreck, but glad you’re still a good lookin’ fella. You’ll be mad fast for CX.

  2. yeah, but is the bike ok?

  3. DUDE! The expression on your face in the 3rd & 4th pic say it all. Cheers to a speedy recovery.

  4. […] since the break up.  i am over it.  the pain is subsiding.  but i’ve discovered that my hand may be broken.  […]

  5. […] First race back since Toona.  After the forced break I was back to training and feeling good again. Then came another interruption – albeit, an intended […]

Leave a comment