Failure to Launch

SM100 is in jeopardy.  After getting my ass handed to me by a teenager at the last Cranky Monkey mountain bike race (at Fountainhead) I had some additional salt thrown into the wound.  I realized my down tube had a huge crack it, nearly half way around the tube, while cleaning it off back home.

I hope I can get this “resolved” (i.e. warrantied) before September 5th.

Drew pointing out the obvious.  If he could speak, he’d probably say:  “Daddy, your bike is busted”, or maybe “Daddy, you’re F*CKED”.

Clearly, Drew is not happy with this development.

Close encounter with crackage

~ by Indy on August 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
