Mud, Sweat, and Drool

Chris emailed me this pic highlighting the suffering I was handed last Sunday at the MABRA cyclocross season opener.  Like a Pinto racing against Mustangs, I was out-horsepowered and blew a gasket before the first lap was even over.  Subsequently, I limped around the course hoping I would have a mechanical that would end my misery.  No such luck.

Note the “mouth leash” – indicative of suffering

~ by Indy on October 1, 2008.

2 Responses to “Mud, Sweat, and Drool”

  1. Judd and I commented on that nice piece of droll. Then we grabbed another free beer and drank it in your honor.

  2. Sounds like you can compete against Marc Gwadz and co. in the Masters Elite. might give you more racing, compared to riding and suffering alone…Way to hang in there though.

Leave a Reply

 
