NASA brilliance

Intergalactic physics. Earth’s biogeochemical processes. Operational satellite missions. And of course, space travel. NASA does a lot of things and does them well. Some of the planet’s best and brightest work for or with NASA.

This week I have been networking, schmoozing, and bullshitting with many of NASA’s funded scientists in the Earth Observations Science (EOS) Division… i.e. lots of geeks.

However, spelling of names is not a skill NASA appears good at. My name badge and conference packet has my last name spelled as Elliott instead of ElliCott. Honest mistake that occurs quite often.

But, being an absent-minded scientist, I forgot my badge this morning and went to the registration desk to get a new one. The staff had me fill out my name and affiliation and printed a new one. What did I get?

Evan Elliott.

~ by Indy on April 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
