sun

where did it go? F! I thought Saturday was rather nasty, but Sunday was down right cruel. I road with Fife-dawg and his merry men. Left the house at 7:30am in the cold, damp, and dark conditions. Met them at 8am and set off for Poolesville. 30 minutes in and its pissing on us. 4 hours later I arrive back at home cold and wet. My bike is nearly destroyed. I pulled my bb. Dismantled my powertap. Removed the seatpost, cassette, and chain. I spent 2 unscheduled hours undoing what mother nature dealt me. My right knee is destroyed too. New custom orthos on the way – I pick them up Wednesday – hopefully they will help my caveman-like flat feet.

~ by Indy on December 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
