29

Schwing! Road the Monocog 29er yesterday for the first time. Robb and I went down to Rosaryville which turned out to be perfect for the singlespeed. Mostly flat/small rollers, nothing too rough, not too technical…but all in all still a blast. 9 miles of zipping through the forest in one direction. Then we turned around and did the loop backwards. The weather was almost too warm – for November, but I’ll take it because soon enough I’ll be bitching about my nipples being frozen. After not having ridden a mtb in over 14 months I was noticeably rusty on my cornering skillz. But after 20 minutes or so things came around. The big wheels are dope. I am a born again mtb’er and can’t wait to go again.

~ by Indy on November 22, 2007.

One Response to “29”

  1. […] post by nipples – Google News and software by Elliott […]

Leave a Reply

 
