New Family Member

My new steed. Pretty bare bones, but pretty nonetheless. Put it together in an hour last night watching Blades of Glory. Will Ferrell is a genius. I am really looking forward to doing some mtb’ing ASAP. I will be racing at the Mercer Cup Saturday, then celebrating my Brother-in-law’s 40th in New Paltz, NY that afternoon/evening. So the maiden voyage will have to wait until next week. But with the holiday week I should have time to get out for a long ride to put her through the motions. Next year I’d like to get back to doing some mtb racing so a race-rig will be necessary, but for the winter months to come this is perfect. No suspension, no gears. I may throw on some Hayes disc brakes I’ve got sitting around to add some better stopping power for the slushing days and rides at the Shed. Can’t wait.

~ by Indy on November 15, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
