Dogfish Head

I can’t wait to get out to the beach this weekend.  I’m not looking to blister myself in the sun, but drink good brew in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware.  Kim and I are going to visit her family in Milton, home to the Dogfish Head brewery, this holiday weekend.  The brewery isn’t open to tours on the weekend, so the next best thing is to go to their brewpub.

Of most interest to me is the 120 minute IPA.  I spoke with JoFo after the Goon ride on Tuesday and he gave me the low down on the naming convention.  You can read a little more about it here, but basically they boil it 120 minutes while continuously hopping it.  The end result is an extremely bitter, hoppy, and high alcohol (20% !!) brew.  Can’t wait.  The 90 minute IPA is great, and packs a punch, so the 120 should be a Mike Tyson punch.

In fact, I can’t wait to try all of their beers…this could get ugly.  But hell, I’ve got stuff to celebrate.  NASA, my birfday, visiting family, and memorial weekend.  I doubt more reasons are needed.

~ by Indy on May 25, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
