snow riding

I’ve spent the past 2 days slogging through the slush on my cross bike. I set it up with my deeper dish Ritchey wheels for snow slicing and Michelin Mud cross tires for some added grip. Today I put the powertap back on and used the thinner (28c vs. 32c for Michelin) Ritchey Crossmax tires. Its been a lot of fun – and although not appropriate for this time of year – makes for some good cross skills. Getting sideways and squirrelly on the paths and bridges takes some finesse as well as core building. The conditions have changed from morning to evening and day to day, so any given section could change from a fast snow section to a dangerous, puckering ice field. Here’s to another broken wrist ūüôā

Snow should be gone by tomorrow – or by the end of the week at the latest. More rain is on the way. Just in time for me to pick up my new ride.

~ by Indy on February 27, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
