Out of the trenches boys…

Quick note – it appears I don’t have trench mouth.  At least the signs aren’t there.  My gums, though swollen and agitated, are not visibly in disarray.  The alternative being proposed by my hygienist is some sore of systemic reaction – possibly allergic.  I started using whey protein in my shakes last week, but everything I’ve just read says that type of reaction would really only occur if I already was lactose intolerant.  That said, I wouldn’t be surprised if there was something “wrong” with my batch.  I plan to call the manufacturer later.  Maybe this is it…

Whey protein increases glutathione levels in serum (blood) and liver. Glutathione is the body’s most powerful antioxidant and plays a key role in immune function. When liver glutathione levels rise, the liver is able to more effectively detoxify the body. Some people (especially those who have had a highly toxic diet, or exposed to high levels of environmental toxins) may have a mild temporary reaction to these mobilized toxins as the liver is removing them from storage in body fat.
My lymph nodes are killing me and I generally feel like I am sick…but my gums are getting slightly better.  So hopefully this is the upswing.

Ok – bring spider monkey fever, altitude sickness, the bends and anything else random you can think of.  I can handle it.

~ by Indy on August 17, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
