Un-saddled

K&E at Hog Rock - Catoctin NP

Took a couple days off the bike last week; a much needed rest. Kim and I went hiking up at Catoctin National Park Saturday.

Temperatures have swelled these past few days – so an easy hike was quickly changed to a sweat bath. We headed to old town Frederick afterwards for lunch. Cool little town with great civil war era architecture. At least that's what it looked like to my untrained eye. Had a great Hefeweisen at the Brewer's Alley – highly recommend it. I was going to throw down for a growler, but the $13 dollar deposit for the bottle dissuaded this cheap-ass. Plus, I know I would forgot to bring it any time I might be remotely close to Frederick again. Sunday involved some coffee and an easy stroll in Sligo Creek park. Then I went to work on my sorry excuse for functional bicycles. Exciting stuff indeed! But a nice break from racing and some much needed attention towards the better half.

~ by Indy on June 19, 2006.

2 Responses to “Un-saddled”

  1. nice site. How did you set this up? I’m not too familiar with blogs. Picture is too dark, should have used a flash or angled yourselves differently. My 2 cents.

    Cheers

  2. Great idea this website. Hope it’s not open for the entire universe to read. Taking time away from your obsession and giving it to your real passion is a very healthy idea in more ways than one….and of course I’d enjoy more grandchildren too.

Leave a Reply

 
